top of page

Knotted Me

Knotted me - Hi there! If you thought I would start whinning about the atrocities of life. Well, I'm actually done with it, only partly though. Today, I am here to begin celebrating a life full of crosses and knots, as somehwere in between them I see those beautiful patterns created. I would like to observe them as I distance my experience from them and share 'whatever that is' with you on this blog.

Cutting a long story short, the last 7 years have been quite a roller coaster from living with a bipolar husband, separating with him while pregnant with my second child to divorcing him later and living with loads of guilt,guilt and more guilt. Struggling with a teacher's salary and keeping up with the always high on energy 2 boys of mine. I somewhere later found my peace in music, swimming and yoga, when suddenly last year 2016, my mom got diagnosed with stage 4 cancer of stomach and brain. As we go through this phase, I keep thinking -My biggest support system is crashing. wow! see ? I'm whinning again. SHAKE SHAKE ---The O (observant) me awakens and the E (Emotional) me steps back. Even the sound of O has a spiritual, all encompassing feeling to it. And the E has the screech screaming, one directional feel to it. Hai na? Somewhere between loss, grief and self condemning attitude, there has emerged a pattern - that of an independent, single parent, who loves to trek, write, connect with people and unknot her many fears on the way! Looking forward to unlocking my pitara of poems, affirmations, creative visualization techniques. Until then, you too enjoy your knotted self. Aavjo.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page